top of page
Stalag 28.jpg
logo white yellow and red final version2.png

Latest News 

Our new album is now out and available on CD & Digital from Giant Electric Pea. See our lyric video to the title track Stalagmite Steeple

Stalagmite Steeple sleeve.jpg

GEP Bandcamp Page click logo

GEP Website CD available click logo

Listen to my podcast interview with Roie at The Prog Report from 6th June 2024
Click below 


A fantastic review of our new album from The Prog Report.
Click image to read.


Album Review click
image to read

Screenshot 2024-06-08 at 16.10.58.png

click image below

Screenshot 2024-06-08 at 16.10.23.png

Album Review click image to read

Screenshot 2024-06-15 at 14.55.35.png


Screenshot 2024-06-08 at 15.43.15.png

DARK MORALITY has won PROG TRACKS OF THE WEEK! Thanks to all who voted for us!

Screenshot 2024-05-17 at 16.34.33.png

New single DARK MORALITY visualiser video now available. Taken from the new album Stalagmite Steeple releasing 14th June

Pre-order our new album Stalagmite Steeple on CD from GEP click image below

Stalag Advert Banner v4.jpg 
Top 10 Album of 2022

top 10 albums button.png
Advert FOTW.jpg

Album of the Month April 2022

Screenshot 2022-08-25 at 15.45.02.png
Screenshot 2022-04-22 at 09.42.01.png

Album Review

Screenshot 2022-08-25 at 15.28.58.png

Album Review

New T-Shirts Available - Click Banner

in the cold .jpg
T shirts .jpg
erebus digital cover.jpg
Returned To The Earth

Returned To The Earth is the name used by Robin Peachey for a musical project he started in 2014. In its earliest stages it was purely a studio project to record a group of songs for fun. These tracks, with the help of Paul Johnston from Rhythm Studios, his brother Steve Peachey and friend Craig Joy became the first album, Returned To The Earth. The album was written very quickly over the course of a couple of months and was released in 2016. Robin then set about writing a follow up album, 'The Best Kept Secret'. To support the album several gigs and live radio slots were played including BBC Radio and Mello Festival alongside Hawkwind, The Alarm & Republica.


RTTE's sound was changing, and moving towards a more progressive, atmospheric sound. Influenced by prog bands as well art pop and post rock artists, a new album, Erebus, was released in December 2019. This was again recorded at Rhythm with Paul and Steve. Marion Fleetwood (Tradarrr) also joined to play violin, cello and viola to give a new dimension to the sound. The album was a clear step forward and had a mixture of organic and electronic sounds creating a melancholic but at times uplifting album. The album went a little under the radar but got a good review from Prog Critique in France who gave it a very good 4/5 star review and helped to spread the RTTE word a little further.


The Covid pandemic was a dark time for all of us but the one good thing it brought to the table was time to create a wealth of new material to record the next album (and indeed parts of album 5 as well). The next album, Fall Of The Watcher, was a much more personal affair than previous releases and was mastered by Steve Kitch (The Pineapple Thief). It was released in April 2022 and became the breakthrough album that RTTE had been waiting for. Great reviews followed in Prog Magazine, The Prog Report, Prog Critique & The Progressive Aspect. The album was listed in many end of year awards and Best Of lists. The highlight of the year then came when the well respected progressive label Giant Electric Pea made contact, and in late 2022, Returned To The Earth signed to the label. Fall Of The Watcher was then re-released by GEP on CD in January 2023. More good press followed with a great review and interview in Eclipsed Magazine in Germany.  To top it all off a beautiful purple vinyl gatefold edition of Fall Of The Watcher was released in Sept 2023 and is available from GEP.


Returned To The Earth 's new 6 track album Stalagmite Steeple will be released on 14th June.


Robin Peachey - Vocals, Guitar, Synths, Piano

Paul Johnston - Drums, Guitar & Synths

Steve Peachey - Synths

Produced & Mixed by Paul Johnston at Rhythm Studios

Mastered by Steve Kitch

Additional musicians on previous albums:-

Marion Fleetwood - Violin, Viola & Cello

Craig Joy - Guitar

Additional musicians for Live :-

Tom Crockett - Guitar

Noel Johnson - Bass

RTTE photo 4.jpg


No events at this time

Gig Archives


Please contact us for news on releases and gigs Etc or join our mailing list for exclusive content 

Join our mailing list

Success! Message received.

bottom of page